Random Rants by @MidwestSole

1. I was an Eastbay Platinum Club member last year because of the amount of retro Nike’s and Air Force 1s I buy from them due to the fact that you can use discount codes on those products. The free shipping was nice, but all of my stuff was shipped in bags, causing the box to be destroyed, so I didn’t renew my membership. Quit being greedy and do the right thing by double-boxing.

This was my latest order from Eastbay

BNEw4A8CQAAGdIX

2. Has anyone seen a release date for the Air Force 1 “Arctic Green?” Every sneaker I don’t care about has detailed info leaked months early, but the ones I want are kept under lock and key until they drop.

20130612-024344.jpg

3. Classic colorways and hype colorways are an interesting topic to me. Will some of these new colorways we’ve seen in the past few years, i.e. South Beach, “Curial,” etc. still be relevant in years to come as many of today’s classics from yesteryear are? South Beach colorways are cool, but I don’t think they will stand the test of time.

4. OG 1s are the best JB releases of this year. The fact that they have slightly better quality (in my opinion) than the non-OG drops is also a plus. Classics in their original form is what the people want, so why not give it to us? Let’s see some “OG” Italian Leather 2s, and some “OG” Cement 4s.

About nicoatienza

http://www.about.me/nicoatienza

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

